• Home
  • Teaching and Support Staff

Teaching Staff

Anthony Abello

Phlebotomy

aabello@dusd.net

Scott Alexander

ESL

salexander@dusd.net

Patricia Alvarez

Dental Assistant

palvarez@dusd.net

Arthur Anderson

Security Academy

aranderson@dusd.net

Michelle Ando

Court Reporting

mando@dusd.net

Lina Bocanegra

Dental/Ortho

lbocanegra@dusd.net

Rosa Burns

Dental Assistant

rburns@dusd.net

Luis Cervantes

EMT

lcervantes@dusd.net

Susan Chiaravalloti

Court Reporting

schiaravalloti@dusd.net

Diane Chisum

Parent Ed

dchisum@dusd.net

Christina Ciatti

Medical Biller Coder

cciatti@dusd.net

Dania Cuevas

Parent Ed

dcuevas@dusd.net

Robert Dame

Learning Center / Math

rdame@dusd.net

Mai Dunbar

Dental Assistant / Orthodontic Assistant

mdunbar@dusd.net

Jocelyn Epperson

Court Reporting

jepperson@dusd.net

Claudia Escalera

ESL

cescalera@dusd.net

Ellen Falcon

Vocational Nursing

efalcon@dusd.net

Colleen Fox

CBET

cfox@dusd.net

Mary Gallagher

English

mgallagher@dusd.net

Robert Gomez

Medical Assistant / EKG

rogomez@dusd.net

Leonor Gonzalez

Medical Assistant

lgonzalez2@dusd.net

Mario C. Guerra

Emergency Medical Technician (EMT)

maguerra@dusd.net

Linda Hagen

Court Reporting

jlhagen@dusd.net

Patricia Heyne

Yoga

pheyne@dusd.net

David Holcombe

EMT

dholcombe@dusd.net

Kelly Holt

Brain Fitness

kholt@dusd.net

Allison Iglesia

Pharmacy Tech

aiglesia@dusd.net

Alondra Island-Chavez

CBET

achavez@dusd.net

Randolph Leaf

Medical Records & Terminology

rleaf@dusd.net

Linda Lee

Painting

llee@dusd.net

Dan Legaspi

Pharmacy Tech.

dlegaspi@dusd.net

Jenette Lopez

VN / IV Therapy

jlopez@dusd.net

Marvin Manzanares

Independent Study

mmanzanares@dusd.net

George Markos

EKG/ECG

gmarkos@dusd.net

Monique Medaxian

English

mmedaxian@dusd.net

Leah Medrano

Zumba

lmedrano@dusd.net

Gale Mejico

Voc. Nursing

gmejico@dusd.net

Terri Mercurio

Floristry w/Flair

tmercurio@dusd.net

Richard Monte

Massage

rmonte@dusd.net

Hernand Morales

Med. Assist.

hmorales@dusd.net

Melinda Nelson

Paralegal

mnelson@dusd.net

Robert Nevarez

HSD-Ind.Study for Adults

rnevarez@dusd.net

Mariana Pacheco

Voc. Nursing

mpacheco@dusd.net

William Page

Medical Assistant

wpage@dusd.net

Danny Perez

Notary/Leg Doc

dperez@dusd.net

Marcela Perez

CBET

mperez@dusd.net

Darryl Robinson

Computers

drobinson@dusd.net

Virginia Rooney

Photoshop-Beginning

vrooney@dusd.net

Agnes Roxas

Dental Assistant

aroxas@dusd.net

Rita Salcido

Phlebotomy

rsalcido@dusd.net

Marisol Sanchez

CBET

msanchez@dusd.net

Marsha Sawada

Learning Center

msawada@dusd.net

Marsha Sawada

Learning Center

msawada@dusd.net

Susan Schaeffer

Court Reporting

sschaeffer@dusd.net

Ron Schoeman

Learning Center

rschoeman@dusd.net

Mona Selnick-Doshay

Jewelry

mdoshay@dusd.net

Cheryl Shaffer

Security Academy

cshaffer@dusd.net

Julie Spathopoulos

GED & Career Prep

jspathopoulos@dusd.net

Manolita Teh

Dental Assistant

mteh@dusd.net

Victor Velazquez

Med. Assist.

vvelazquez@dusd.net

Rosalina Vicencio

Voc. Nursing

rvicencio@dusd.net

Silvia Wood

Computer

swood@dusd.net

Shawn Youngblood

EMT

syoungblood@dusd.net

Support Staff

Minerva Alvarez

Intructional Assistant / Adult School

malvarez@dusd.net
562-940-6249

Elizabeth Banos

Bilingual Intermediate Clerical Assistant

ebanos@dusd.net
562-940-6212

Janet Gera

Senior Clerical Assistant – Pharmacy

jgera@dusd.net
562-940-6213

Jaymee Hunt

Senior Clerical Assistant

jahunt@dusd.net
562-940-6280

Alex Iacovitti

Intructional Assistant / Computer Applications

aiacovitti@dusd.net
562-940-6200

Maria Lopez

Intermediate Clerical Assistant / Nursing

mlopez@dusd.net
562-940-6276

Karina Madariaga-Valentine

Admin Support / Job Developer

kmadariaga@dusd.net
562-940-6236

Fernando Masias

Intermediate Clerical Assistant

fmasias@dusd.net
562-940-6283

Brian Ofner

Academic Counselor

bofner@dusd.net
562-940-6204

Robert Roark

Sr. Accounting Tech

rroark@dusd.net
562-940-6207

Rita Rodarte-Myers

Job Developer / Financial Aid

rrodarte@dusd.net
562-940-6247

Frances Sanchez

Senior Office Manager

fsanchez@dusd.net
562-940-6211

Gary Stott

Registrar

gstott@dusd.net
562-940-6232

Alejandro Valencia

Intermediate Clerical Assistant

avalencia@dusd.net
562-940-6282

Evelyn Velasco

Intermediate Clerical Assistant

evelasco@dusd.net
562-940-6284

Elizabeth Villalobos

Intermediate Clerical Assistant

lvillalobos@dusd.net
562-940-6206

Board of Education

tod-corrin

Tod M. Corrin

Mark-Morris

D. Mark Morris

Barbara-Samperi

Barbara R. Samperi

Donald-LaPlante

Donald E. LaPlante

martha-sodetani

Martha E. Sodetani

Nancy-Swenson

Nancy A. Swenson

District Administrative Staff

John-Garcia

John A. Garcia

Jr., Ph.D., Superintendent

userphoto

Christina Aragon

Associate Superintendent

Roger-Brossmer

Roger Brossmer

Assistant Superintendent

Wayne-Shannon

Wayne Shannon

Assistant Superintendent

Rena-Thompson

Rena Thompson

Ed.D., Assistant Superintendent

REQUEST TO BE CONTACTED

Request Form on Registration Page

About Us

The Downey Adult School Career and Education Center, an institution of higher education, provides high-quality, relevant, and accessible programs for adults in a variety of areas.
Read More

Get the Latest!

Contact Us

Office Hours

Monday - Thursday
7:30 am - 5 pm

Friday
7:30 am - 4:30 pm