Skip to content

Teaching and Support Staff

  • Home
  • Teaching and Support Staff

Teaching Staff

Anthony Abello

Phlebotomy

aabello@dusd.net

Kathryn Aguirre

Medical Assistant

kaguirre@dusd.net

Scott Alexander

ESL

salexander@dusd.net

Arthur Anderson

Security Academy

aranderson@dusd.net

Michelle Ando

Court Reporting

mando@dusd.net

Lina Bocanegra

Dental/Ortho

lbocanegra@dusd.net

Rosa Burns

Dental Assistant

rburns@dusd.net

Ninive Martin Del Campo

MBC

nmartindelcampo@dusd.net

Matthew Carstairs

EMT

mcarstairs@dusd.net

Luis Cervantes

EMT

lcervantes@dusd.net

Susan Chiaravalloti

Court Reporting

schiaravalloti@dusd.net

Diane Chisum

Parent Ed

dchisum@dusd.net

Christina Ciatti

Medical Biller Coder

cciatti@dusd.net

Dania Cuevas

Parent Ed

dcuevas@dusd.net

Robert Dame

Learning Center / Math

rdame@dusd.net

Mai Dunbar

Dental Assistant / Orthodontic Assistant

mdunbar@dusd.net

Jocelyn Epperson

Court Reporting

jepperson@dusd.net

Claudia Escalera

ESL

cescalera@dusd.net

Ellen Falcon

Vocational Nursing

efalcon@dusd.net

Colleen Fox

CBET

cfox@dusd.net

Mary Gallagher

English

mgallagher@dusd.net

Leonor Gonzalez

Medical Assistant

lgonzalez2@dusd.net

Mario C. Guerra

Emergency Medical Technician (EMT)

maguerra@dusd.net

Michelle Gutierrez

ESL

mgutierrez@dusd.net

Patricia Heyne

Yoga

pheyne@dusd.net

David Holcombe

EMT

dholcombe@dusd.net

Kelly Holt

Brain Fitness

kholt@dusd.net

Theresa Hurtado

Dental Assistant

thurtado@dusd.net

Allison Iglesia

Pharmacy Tech

aiglesia@dusd.net

Alondra Island-Chavez

CBET

achavez@dusd.net

Angelique Jones

EKG/ECG

anjones@dusd.net

Randolph Leaf

Medical Records & Terminology

rleaf@dusd.net

Linda Lee

Painting

llee@dusd.net

Dan Legaspi

Pharmacy Tech.

dlegaspi@dusd.net

Marvin Manzanares

Independent Study

mmanzanares@dusd.net

George Markos

EKG/ECG

gmarkos@dusd.net

Leah Medrano

Zumba

lmedrano@dusd.net

Gale Mejico

Voc. Nursing

gmejico@dusd.net

Terri Mercurio

Floristry w/Flair

tmercurio@dusd.net

Richard Monte

Massage

rmonte@dusd.net

Hernand Morales

Med. Assist.

hmorales@dusd.net

Melinda Nelson

Paralegal

mnelson@dusd.net

Robert Nevarez

HSD-Ind.Study for Adults

rnevarez@dusd.net

Mariana Pacheco

Voc. Nursing

mpacheco@dusd.net

William Page

Medical Assistant

wpage@dusd.net

Danny Perez

Notary/Leg Doc

dperez@dusd.net

Marcela Perez

CBET

mperez@dusd.net

Carrie Ravenscroft

Court Reporting

cravenscroft@dusd.net

Darryl Robinson

Computers

drobinson@dusd.net

Wendy Rojas

Medical Assistant

wrojas@dusd.net

Agnes Roxas

Dental Assistant

aroxas@dusd.net

Rita Salcido

Phlebotomy

rsalcido@dusd.net

Marsha Sawada

Learning Center

msawada@dusd.net

Ron Schoeman

Learning Center

rschoeman@dusd.net

Joseph Schuldt

ESL

jschuldt@dusd.net

Mona Selnick-Doshay

Jewelry

mdoshay@dusd.net

Cheryl Shaffer

Security Academy

cshaffer@dusd.net

Julie Spathopoulos

GED & Career Prep

jspathopoulos@dusd.net

Manolita Teh

Dental Assistant

mteh@dusd.net

Victor Velazquez

Med. Assist.

vvelazquez@dusd.net

Rosalina Vicencio

Voc. Nursing

rvicencio@dusd.net

Larice Washington

Dental Assistant

lwashington@dusd.net

Harvey Watson

Security Academy

hwatson@dusd.net

Shawn Youngblood

EMT

syoungblood@dusd.net

Support Staff

Minerva Alvarez

Intructional Assistant / Adult School

malvarez@dusd.net
562-940-6249

Elizabeth Banos

Bilingual Intermediate Clerical Assistant

ebanos@dusd.net
562-940-6212

Janet Gera

Senior Clerical Assistant – Pharmacy

jgera@dusd.net
562-940-6213

Amalia Gonzalez

CSR/OL/Pharm. Tech

amgonzalez@dusd.net
562-940-6242

Jaymee Hunt

Senior Clerical Assistant

jahunt@dusd.net
562-940-6280

Alex Iacovitti

Intructional Assistant / Computer Applications

aiacovitti@dusd.net
562-940-6200

Maria Lopez

Intermediate Clerical Assistant / Nursing

mlopez@dusd.net
562-940-6276

Karina Madariaga-Valentine

Admin Support / Job Developer

kmadariaga@dusd.net
562-940-6236

Fernando Masias

Intermediate Clerical Assistant

fmasias@dusd.net
562-940-6283

Lucy Molina

Intermediate Clerical Assistant

lumolina@dusd.net
562-940-6239

Brian Ofner

Academic Counselor

bofner@dusd.net
562-940-6204

Robert Roark

Sr. Accounting Tech

rroark@dusd.net
562-940-6207

Rita Rodarte-Myers

Job Developer / Financial Aid

rrodarte@dusd.net
562-940-6247

Frances Sanchez

Senior Office Manager

fsanchez@dusd.net
562-940-6211

Gary Stott

Registrar

gstott@dusd.net
562-940-6232

Alejandro Valencia

Intermediate Clerical Assistant

avalencia@dusd.net
562-940-6282

Evelyn Velasco

Intermediate Clerical Assistant

evelasco@dusd.net
562-940-6284

Elizabeth Villalobos

Intermediate Clerical Assistant

lvillalobos@dusd.net
562-940-6206

REQUEST TO BE CONTACTED

Request Form on Registration Page

About Us

The Downey Adult School Career and Education Center, an institution of higher education, provides high-quality, relevant, and accessible programs for adults in a variety of areas.
Read More

Get the Latest!

Contact Us

Office Hours


Monday -Thursday
7:30am – 7:30pm

Friday
7:30am – 4:30pm